The history and the company
The place where the Visintini company stands has a history dating back to the Middle Ages 1290.
It is located on the hills south of the DOC Friuli Colli Orientali area on the border with the DOC Collio and which borders the provinces of Udine and Gorizia.
The various vicissitudes led to the purchase by Domenico Visintini in 1884 of the Castle of Gramogliano, an imposing feudal building which extended with keep and towers over a very large area and which over the centuries was destroyed and rebuilt several times.
In 1915, the Castle passed by succession to two of his sons: Umberto.
The latter became the legitimate owner of the castle and began farming.
In 1973, Umberto thought that the time had come to pass the reins to his son Andrea, who since then would have given impetus
and the wine tradition is increasingly valued.
In 2002, the company passed into the hands of the sons Oliviero, Cinzia and Palmira, thus continuing the business started many years earlier by their father Andrea
The Visintini company is family-run
This company is framed by an enchanting landscape on the hills behind Corno di Rosazzo and is characterized by the suggestive medieval building in which the company is based, made even more fascinating by the last reconstruction, which took place after the 1976 earthquake.
It carries out its activity on about 35 hectares located for the most part in the DOC Friuli Colli Orientali area.
“We feel compelled to respect traditions and value the past while looking to the future. This is why we are not satisfied with the success achieved so far, but we invest in the quality of our wines and our estate.